when the postal service delivered my journal to an unknown place…

…no poem is ever lost, for as long as it can be read it is found…wherever that maybe.

The words we share has been a bold and daring challenge for me, and I knew the consequences of sending my journal around the world hoping it would return with new pages filled with new words shared; I prepared myself for the day the words would find themselves on the doorstep of some unsuspecting soul—perhaps even by some Divine purpose. Like all journeys sometimes you have to double back to move forward, and if we feared stepping out and beginning again, we would never arrive.  My journey begins again…

to the recipient of those words, may you find the courage to continue the journey as well and may the words you read inspire you to dream.

Leave a Reply

