Defining “Poet” | An Open Question…

to all who would care to answer this; I would first ask that you be genuine and authentic in answering the question, which means you should take a moment to collect your thoughts.  

In my quest at becoming a poet, I have pondered “what defines a poet?” Is it the contents of discourse expressed, the audience that defines the title, or rather a proclaimed one?  I have answered such question many times and today I pose the question to you: how do you define a “poet”? If you are a poet, how do you define who you are?

I hope this inspires something…

 

* Please no retorts to oppose another’s definition, and if you find that someone has defined it as you have please find a way to amplify or expand as required; I am more interested in more an original thought than conformed ideology.

Leave a Reply

