A Silent Film: Love

he stood unashamed
proud with a soaked smile
he stood in the rain
through a pane I watched
a familiar silent film
with jazz a soundtrack

composed by the wails
of a too worked espresso
that exhaled a sigh…
there he stood with knights
who served as groomsmen
And I wondered myself

if he knew the truth
about [love] on rainy days
it is not always
sunny and money
when she calls you honey
remember this day

one pane between us
letting my mind wander
I sip in wonder
the last I stood there
wet as a jocund lover
while someone else watched…

Leave a Reply

