Dawn of the Sun | New Single

After all the well wishes for the day that marked my existence, or dawning of consciousness into life; I was asked in a number of cases what I was doing to commemorate it. it has always been a practice of mine to spend this day reflecting on the impacts I’ve made while in this existence, to what use is my living is the usual introspect.  To celebrate mere existence is such a boring and selfish act in my opinion; therefore I make the reason I was born be of great significance…that is a reason to celebrate living!

In the aftermath of reflection, I decided to bring to life a poem that was originally drafted in 2006—drafted only because I don’t believe we can really close the book complete on our experiences (poems).  Here is “Dawn of the Son” from the untitled ode dubbed genesis.  Enjoy!

Home

Leave a Reply

