Good Food For The Soul

In my inspiration for the day was a decision to cook dinner, especially since my energy was too high to write poetry; so it hit me, a simple equation (didn’t help that I was already doing mathematics for college homework) for when I am too overwhelmed to sit still for a poem or two. The equation is so simple you should try it some day, but what is it you ask. I decided it would be a good practice that when I can’t write poetry, I should cook the poetry. So today’s artistry is seen in a meal of sauteed cabbage seasoned with mirin and garlic; browned mushrooms (not sure what kind they are since the bag was in konji); and a homemade teriyaki sauce glazed salmon…and end poem!

Photo

May you always find the love in all things…

Leave a Reply

